Darkness Kings, Where Emperors Reside
Welcome to Darkness Kings Academy. Glad you decided to join us. Looking to be apart of the academy.

Join the testing network:
Ham: DKA Test
Pass: 1234

Join the DKA Network:
Ham: the tour 5
Pass: tournament

Enjoy and Be Active!!

The place where the true Kings of Darkness are made. Enter a minion leave an Emperor.
 
HomeHome  PortalPortal  CalendarCalendar  SearchSearch  MemberlistMemberlist  RegisterRegister  Log inLog in    
Testing Network
Welcome to the Darkness Kings Academy. Please join the following networks:

 

For Testing:

Ham: DKA Test

Pass: 1234

Academy Network

After your test is complete, please join the following network:

 

Academy Netwrok:

Ham: the tour 5

Pass: tournament

Top posters
KingWolfy
 
firestorm
 
DarkDuelist
 
Judgment Cookie
 
ducky
 
ZidaneX
 
Dark King Guns
 
Priest Shada
 
ArcanaForce0
 
D@rk Shade
 

Share | 
 

 Stardust Dragon vs. Snipe Hunter

Go down 
AuthorMessage
dragonriderofpower
Street Duelist
Street Duelist
avatar

Number of posts : 23
Post Appreciation : 10
Registration date : 2009-12-05
Age : 26
Location : Belgium

PostSubject: Stardust Dragon vs. Snipe Hunter   Thu Feb 04, 2010 4:26 pm

Hi everyone,

I got another question.

my opponent has Stardust dragon on his field.
I summon my Snipe hunter in ATK.

now here's my question:

Stardust eff says: Whan a card is activated that has an effect which destroys a card(s) on the field,.....
But is summoning a monster the same as activating a card?
Cause I'm summoning Snipe Hunter, but I'm activating his eff.

Can anyone help?

thnx

grts dragonriderofpower
Back to top Go down
View user profile
KingWolfy
Emperors
Emperors
avatar

T.T. Partner : DarkDuelist
Number of posts : 484
Post Appreciation : 6
Registration date : 2008-11-11
Age : 25

PostSubject: Re: Stardust Dragon vs. Snipe Hunter   Thu Feb 04, 2010 8:59 pm

I need you to rephrase a question. If I am right with your question, If a monster is summoned, like Vindictive Magician, Stardust can be chained to its effect.

There's a ruling with Snipe Hunter and Stardust. Click the "Ruling" button for Stardust Dragon.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
The Darkness has risen. The DevilGod known as KingWolfy has returned. DKA to the top.
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://darknesskings.1forum.biz
dragonriderofpower
Street Duelist
Street Duelist
avatar

Number of posts : 23
Post Appreciation : 10
Registration date : 2009-12-05
Age : 26
Location : Belgium

PostSubject: Re: Stardust Dragon vs. Snipe Hunter   Fri Feb 05, 2010 4:44 am

Thnx for your help.

my Snipe hunter couldn't be destroyed cause I activated it's effect.

thnx

grts dragonriderofpower
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Nico Robin
Tournament Duelist
Tournament Duelist
avatar

T.T. Partner : ArcanaForce0
Number of posts : 33
Post Appreciation : 10
Registration date : 2009-12-05

PostSubject: Re: Stardust Dragon vs. Snipe Hunter   Sat Feb 06, 2010 11:42 pm

Stardust will not negate Snipe Hunter

yugiohwikia wrote:
Stardust Dragon: "Stardust Dragon's" first effect cannot be chained to an effect that may or may not destroy card(s) on the field, like "Barrel Dragon" or "Snipe Hunter".


Effects that negate destruction cannot activate if the destruction is uncertain (such as flipping a coin or rolling dice)
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: Stardust Dragon vs. Snipe Hunter   

Back to top Go down
 
Stardust Dragon vs. Snipe Hunter
Back to top 
Page 1 of 1

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
Darkness Kings, Where Emperors Reside :: Dark Dueling Classes :: DKA Card Questions-
Jump to: